Show reviews that mention
printer customer support service customer service camera problem money products customer support
Filter review
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poor Customer Service that Costs Money

Their customer service is atrocious - you actually have to pay $19.99 for basic phone support! I have NEVER been asked to pay money for basic customer service - unbelievable! Never buying another Canon product again.

User's recommendation: Avoid Canon completely!

View full review
2 comments
#1978719

I have always bought canon but now heard there is absolutely NO CUSTOMER SUPPORT !!

#1912430

Good to know. The problem is that most large companies nowadays have little, to no customer service to speak of.

View more comments (1)
ID
#2123169 Review #2123169 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Cancel this LUNATIC policy of charging people for basic phone support!
New Reviewer

Error code 5207

I continue to have the same error code appear on my Canon MB2120 even after I followed the procedure of the error code 5207
View full review
ID
#2576789 Review #2576789 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer
Canon - Non delivery of item(s)
Canon - Non delivery of item(s)
I purchased some ink cartridges on March 29, 2021 and still have not received them. The charge is showing still "authorizing" on Paypal credit account. I tried to send email to cancel items but I received an email back that is "unmonitored", so how can customer service...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2507798 Review #2507798 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Lousy service
  • Deceptive adds
Loss
$59
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Product not delivered

Ordered ink on 2/25/21...now 3.26/21...originally told it was in stock and would ship in 3-7 days. Have not received ANY communication from Canon and virtually impossible to contact them. Was able to get same ink at Best Buy in 2 days. Canon's MX 492 all in one has worked ok but with this *** customer service I will not deal with Canon again!

User's recommendation: Caveat Emptor!!

View full review
ID
#2476619 Review #2476619 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Canon's internet ink ordering is a nightmare

I ordered replacement ink for my Canon Model #6320 on 2/19/21. I was told on 2/22 that the order was ready and would ship for 3-7 day delivery by USPS. I got numerous messages telling me that my order had left different "shipping partner facilities" and been delivered to other "shipping partner facilities" up until 3/9/21 when USPS acknowledged receipt of the package and said delivery would be on 3/11/21. It was delivered by USPS as described. Why did Canon ship my order back and forth for 15 days before giving it to the USPS? I'll pay the $5 and go to Costco next time. And I will stay away from Canon products.
View full review
ID
#2454872 Review #2454872 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
nothing
I spoke with a great tech support person this morning, and he was fantastic! My Pixma tr7020 was not connected to my new iMac, nor and not in systems preferences to choose. Nothing seems to work, and Apple Care tried for over an hour to help me and then finally gave up...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2413422 Review #2413422 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Dreadful service

Ordered a printer and spare inks from canon Christmas time, estimated delivery was 5 working days (Lie number one). They use UPS courier service who have issues with their company importing from Europe! Why its a worldwide company and should have been prepared. I have made numerous phone calls and emails, to both Canon and UPS given several delivery dates, but come the day of delivery the date is removed and status put back to delayed. Canon are quick enough to take my money but are doing nothing but sitting back and waiting for my order to be delivered? WHY, I have been told by a Canon customer service Representative that I would definitely have my order by the 01 Feb but may be 05 Feb 2021, guess what its now 08 Feb 2021 and no items!!!! I have also had an email to say if not received by end of Feb to contact them!! WHAT ON EARTH! Why should I wait any longer? Canon change your courier, if you google the UPS hub in UK there are many complaints and reviews of orders arriving here and never seen again!! I want my order!

User's recommendation: Be careful.

View full review
ID
#2412035 Review #2412035 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer support is terrible
  • Customer service
  • Repeated abandonment of customer needs
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Original review updated by user Mar 06, 2021
Update: 3/6/21: Canon refuses to refund my money. The printer is sealed in the box it came from. Totally disgusted with Canon. I bought a printer from Canon online on Black Friday. It was listed with all in one printers. Didn't get it till Christmas and it just a basic...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2405925 Review #2405925 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Canon Printer
Cons
  • Horror story trying to buy a product from them online
Loss
$33
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Can't reach tech supprt

Can't reach tech support. Phone menu broken. Can't reach tech support. Phone menu broken.Can't reach tech support. Phone menu broken.

User's recommendation: Don't buy Canon.

View full review
ID
#2398608 Review #2398608 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Canon Photo Camera
Preferred solution
Put back free tech support the way it used to be.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Non working printer

It is impossible to contact Canon. There is NO on-line chat and the wait to speak to a representative has been over an hour. Frankly my time is worth more than the cost of the product. I will NEVER buy one of their products again. Award winning service? Awarded by whom?

User's recommendation: Do not buy their printers.

View full review
ID
#2396244 Review #2396244 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Full refund

Printer not printing

On hold for customer service for over an hr!!! Cannon socks! Buy espon there customer service takes minutes.

User's recommendation: Buy espon.

View full review
ID
#2382176 Review #2382176 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New York, New York
New Reviewer

Printer not work

Printer not work. Aligment not adjust
View full review
ID
#2380757 Review #2380757 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Plymouth, Minnesota
New Reviewer

I have printer MG3600. I have problem with alignment. Vertical line is not straight.

I try to call to customer support, no connection. Please give me call 612-850-****
View full review
ID
#2380749 Review #2380749 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Eagan, Minnesota
Preferred solution
Help to fix my printer

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Tech support trying to scam people

Called tech support because printer wouldn't install. They said had to pay them money for a firewall to be installed first or printer wouldn't install. Told them it was a scam they hung up on me.

User's recommendation: Do not buy.

View full review
1 comment
#1998822

It sounds like u called a 3rd party

ID
#2339377 Review #2339377 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Canon Technical Support
Cons
  • Scam setup on service call
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

False advertising

Canon Pixma MG2920: The box says it has scanning capability. It does not and after checking the operating manual, there isn't any mention made that the scanning capability is even available.
View full review
ID
#2336523 Review #2336523 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Victoria, British Columbia
New Reviewer

Printer won't print

I called Canon Customer Service with what seemed to be a simple problem - a Printer Offline error message and got absolutely no help at all. I was bounced around and eventually asked to fill out an online form asking for crazy details such as time and date of purchase which would not let me finish the form. The Worst customer support experience. i'm ready to throw out my printer and get another brand.

User's recommendation: Buy a more reputable brand for printers. They should stick to cameras.

View full review
ID
#2335843 Review #2335843 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer support is terrible
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article