New Reviewer

Printer is not working

Canon - Printer is not working
Canon - Printer is not working
Canon - Printer is not working
It has not worked correctly since I bought it from the start. I have bought Canon cameras and other printers in the past and like them very much so but this one has not worked correctly since the first day I purchased it

User's recommendation: Sorry too say but not get this printer. I guess I do like A little of space it takes for the printer but I wished it would have worked well from the start but it does not and we need a printer a lot I have a granddaughter in high school here and myself that needs to print several things quite often but this one is just not the right one it’s not working it would be great if it just worked right.

View full review
ID
#2781345 Review #2781345 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cloverdale, Indiana
Preferred solution
Full refund

My printer

I still cant get it to work and still cant get in touch with your people unless they want to charge me to ask them a question and Im not gonna do that because Im too busy wasting money on printer ink for the canon and not being able to use it its a rip off how and why would you make something if yall yourself cant even figure it out if you go and do anything I would like for my refund for my printer ink that Ive wasted on because the stuffs not cheap or another printer

User's recommendation: Do not buy a canon.

View full review
ID
#2780415 Review #2780415 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Macon, Georgia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Totally disgusted

Original review updated by user Aug 04, 2021
I purchased the very cute pink Canon Pixma TS5230 and was having trouble downloading the software I needed to connect the printer to my new iMac. Through chat, I was instructed to leave my phone number so a tech could call me. The tech I spoke with said my firewall...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2742617 Review #2742617 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Pink color is beautiful
Cons
  • Canon customer service
Loss
$591
Preferred solution
I love the look of my printer. It matches my office very well... I just want it connected to my iMac so I can create beautiful things. For just about $600.00, I think I deserve that.
New Reviewer

Canon Printer in error state

I bought the printer 2 weeks before but nw printer unable to print the letters only blank papers are coming from it .
View full review
ID
#2713123 Review #2713123 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sydney, New South Wales
Cons
  • No fix for problem
Preferred solution
I want to know why printer is unable to get prints.
New Reviewer

Printer

Just need help be nine light flashes that had nothing to do with the issue stated. Sohail was so patient and kind. I truly appreciate him and all his help.
View full review
ID
#2628334 Review #2628334 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Edmonton, Alberta
New Reviewer

Error code 5207

I continue to have the same error code appear on my Canon MB2120 even after I followed the procedure of the error code 5207
View full review
ID
#2576789 Review #2576789 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer

Non delivery of item(s)

Canon - Non delivery of item(s)
Canon - Non delivery of item(s)
I purchased some ink cartridges on March 29, 2021 and still have not received them. The charge is showing still "authorizing" on Paypal credit account. I tried to send email to cancel items but I received an email back that is "unmonitored", so how can customer service...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2507798 Review #2507798 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Lousy service
  • Deceptive adds
Loss
$59
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Product not delivered

Ordered ink on 2/25/21...now 3.26/21...originally told it was in stock and would ship in 3-7 days. Have not received ANY communication from Canon and virtually impossible to contact them. Was able to get same ink at Best Buy in 2 days. Canon's MX 492 all in one has worked ok but with this *** customer service I will not deal with Canon again!

User's recommendation: Caveat Emptor!!

View full review
ID
#2476619 Review #2476619 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Canon's internet ink ordering is a nightmare

I ordered replacement ink for my Canon Model #6320 on 2/19/21. I was told on 2/22 that the order was ready and would ship for 3-7 day delivery by USPS. I got numerous messages telling me that my order had left different "shipping partner facilities" and been delivered to other "shipping partner facilities" up until 3/9/21 when USPS acknowledged receipt of the package and said delivery would be on 3/11/21. It was delivered by USPS as described. Why did Canon ship my order back and forth for 15 days before giving it to the USPS? I'll pay the $5 and go to Costco next time. And I will stay away from Canon products.
View full review
ID
#2454872 Review #2454872 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
nothing

Support tech was great

I spoke with a great tech support person this morning, and he was fantastic! My Pixma tr7020 was not connected to my new iMac, nor and not in systems preferences to choose. Nothing seems to work, and Apple Care tried for over an hour to help me and then finally gave up...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2413422 Review #2413422 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Dreadful service

Ordered a printer and spare inks from canon Christmas time, estimated delivery was 5 working days (Lie number one). They use UPS courier service who have issues with their company importing from Europe! Why its a worldwide company and should have been prepared. I have made numerous phone calls and emails, to both Canon and UPS given several delivery dates, but come the day of delivery the date is removed and status put back to delayed. Canon are quick enough to take my money but are doing nothing but sitting back and waiting for my order to be delivered? WHY, I have been told by a Canon customer service Representative that I would definitely have my order by the 01 Feb but may be 05 Feb 2021, guess what its now 08 Feb 2021 and no items!!!! I have also had an email to say if not received by end of Feb to contact them!! WHAT ON EARTH! Why should I wait any longer? Canon change your courier, if you google the UPS hub in UK there are many complaints and reviews of orders arriving here and never seen again!! I want my order!

User's recommendation: Be careful.

View full review
ID
#2412035 Review #2412035 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Repeated abandonment of customer needs
  • Customer support is terrible
  • Canon customer service
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I Hate Canon!!

Original review updated by user Mar 06, 2021
Update: 3/6/21: Canon refuses to refund my money. The printer is sealed in the box it came from. Totally disgusted with Canon. I bought a printer from Canon online on Black Friday. It was listed with all in one printers. Didn't get it till Christmas and it just a basic...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2405925 Review #2405925 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Canon Printer
Cons
  • Horror story trying to buy a product from them online
Loss
$33
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Can't reach tech supprt

Can't reach tech support. Phone menu broken. Can't reach tech support. Phone menu broken.Can't reach tech support. Phone menu broken.

User's recommendation: Don't buy Canon.

View full review
ID
#2398608 Review #2398608 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Canon Photo Camera
Preferred solution
Put back free tech support the way it used to be.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Non working printer

It is impossible to contact Canon. There is NO on-line chat and the wait to speak to a representative has been over an hour. Frankly my time is worth more than the cost of the product. I will NEVER buy one of their products again. Award winning service? Awarded by whom?

User's recommendation: Do not buy their printers.

View full review
ID
#2396244 Review #2396244 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Full refund

Printer not printing

On hold for customer service for over an hr!!! Cannon socks! Buy espon there customer service takes minutes.

User's recommendation: Buy espon.

View full review
ID
#2382176 Review #2382176 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New York, New York